Chesapeake Music brings renowned musicians to delight, engage and surprise today's audiences, and educate, inspire and develop tomorrow's.


Lerman Gold Prize $10,000

Silver Prize $5,000

Audience Choice Prize $500

Concert Performances

September 1, 2021: Applications Open

November 1, 2021: Applications Close

January 7, 2022: Finalists Announced

April 1-3, 2022: Competition Weekend Live – Activities Allocated in Easton, Maryland

June 17, 2022: Winner performs at Chesapeake Chamber Music Festival (date TBD)

Our Finalists Enjoy:

  • Free housing on welcoming estates.
  • Performing for 45 minutes before an appreciative audience at the historic Ebenezer Theater in Easton, Maryland.
  • Judging by a panel of three eminent professionals.
  • The opportunity to win one of the country’s most generous chamber music prizes.
  • An elegant brunch where judges provide private, in-depth critiques of each ensemble’s performance.
  • An additional performance opportunity at a local venue.
  • Exposure to presenting organizations and agents who are invited to watch the Competition.

Past Finalists have high praise for our supportive environment.
As one ensemble stated,
“We felt like the audience was breathing with us.”

CCMC Advisory Board
Steve Balderston
Natasha Brofsky
Glenn Dicterow
Miriam Fried
Michael Kannen
Michael Maccaferri
Tara Helen O’Connor
Danny Phillips
Marcy Rosen
Scott St. John
Diane Walsh
J. Lawrie Bloom
Catherine Cho
Karen Dreyfus
Ara Gregorian
Maria Lambros
Katherine Murdock
Peggy Pearson
Todd Phillips
David Shifrin
Roger Tapping
Robert Yekovitch
Chesapeake Music 2019 ©

PO Box 461 | Easton, MD 21601 | Phone: 410-819-0380 |